Prizewinners of 72nd Cannes Film Festival

With the movies, juries, press conferences and all the glamour of the stars, the 72nd Cannes Film Festival has closed its various events in style.

Here are the prizewinners of this 2019 Cannes Film Festival edition and the latest celebrity photos on the Croisette.



Lorena Rae wore Desert Bloom High Jewelry earrings by Messika for the screening of “Oh Mercy!”. © Messika.



Karolina Kurkova during Chopard Gentleman’s Evening at Cannes. © Chopard.



Dee Hilfiger, Tommy Hilfiger, Kris Jenner, Corey Gamble in Tommy Hilfiger at the Amfar Gala in Cannes. © Tommy Hilfiger.



Stacy Martin wearing a Dior dress for the screening of “Oh Mercy” at Cannes Film Festival. © Dior



For the screening of “Mathias and Maxime”, Nancy Grant wore an ivory smoking by Dior. © Dior.



Anouchka and Alain Delon at the screening of “A hidden life”. Anouchka Delon was dressed by Elie Saab. © Elie Saab.



Ana Beatriz Barros wore Georges Hobeika dress for the Amfar Gala in Cannes. © Georges Hobeika.



Helena Gatsby wore a Georges Hobeika dress for the Amfar Gala in Cannes. © Georges Hobeika.



Jasmine Tookes wore a dress by Georges Chakra to the Amfar Gala dinner in Cannes. © Georges Chakra.



Taylor Hill wore a diamond necklace Soir de Fête by Chaumet. © Chaumet.



For the screening of “Oh Mercy”, Izabel Goulart wore a Valentino dress from the collection F/W 19-20. © Valentino.



Emily Beecham dressed by Chanel to the closing ceremony of the 72nd edition of Cannes Film Festival. © Chanel.



The Russian media personality Elena Letuchaya shined in an Haute Joaillerie necklace to the screening of “Once upon a time”. © Messika.



Ana Beatriz Barros wore Boucheron earrings set with blue sapphires to the closing ceremony of Cannes Film Festival. © Boucheron.



Elsa Hosk en Rene Caovilla au Gala Amfar du Festival de Cannes. © Rene Caovilla




2019 Prizewinners list:

Feature Films:

Palme d’Or: GISAENGCHUNG (Parasite) directed by BONG Joon-Ho.

Grand Prix: Atlantique directed by Mati DIOP.

Prix de la mise en scène: Le Jeune Ahmed (Young Ahmed) directed by Jean-Pierre & Luc Dardenne.

Prix du jury Ex-Aequo: Les Misérables directed by Ladj LY.

                                               Bacurau directed by Kleber Mendonça Filho & Juliano Dornelles.

Best Performance by an Actor: Antonio Banderas in Dolor y Gloria directed by Pedro Almodovar.

Best Performance by an Actress: Emily Beecham in Little Joe réalisé par Jessica Hausner.

Best Screenplay: Céline Sciamma for Portrait de la jeune fille en feu.

Special Mention: To Elia Suleiman for it must be heaven.


Short Films:

Palme d’Or: The distance between us and the sky directed by Vasilis Kekatos.

Special distinction by the Jury: Monstruo Dios directed by Augustina San Martin.


Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.