Cannes Film Festival: Closing Ceremony

For 12 days, the stars walked on the red carpet of Cannes Film Festival, dazzling the public through their multiple appearances. Important filmmakers attended the screenings of the greatest cinematographic successes. Saturday, May 19, 2018, the closing ceremony was held, below are listed the winners of this 71st edition, which awarded the Lebanese film Capharnaum the Jury Prize.



Ariane Labed and Kristen Stewart attend the closing ceremony at Cannes Film Festival wearing Chanel dresses. © Chanel



Magaajyia Silberfeld wore Chanel at the Cannes Film Festival closing ceremony. Vanessa Paradis at Chanel After Party. © Chanel



On the screening of «The man who killed Don Quixote» the International actress Olga Kurylenko illuminated the red carpet with a necklace and a bracelet in white gold and diamonds, from the Josephine collection by Chaumet. Joanna Kulig, actress of the film in competition Cold War, wore a pendant in white gold, diamonds and blue sapphires from the Hortensia collection. © Chaumet



Cindy Mello arrives at the Amfar Gala Cannes 2018 wearing Georges Hobeika. © Georges Hobeika. Top model Alessandra Ambrosio wore Boucheron earrings at Cannes Film Festival. © Boucheron



Jessica Kahawaty attends the screening of Capharnaum in Georges Hobeika. © Georges Hobeika



Sara Sampaio wears Rene Caovilla’s Snake sandals with crystals while attending the screening of ‘Solo: A Star Wars Story’ during the 71st annual Cannes Film Festival. © René Caovilla


List of the prizewinners of the 71st edition of Cannes Film Festival:

Hirokazu Kore-eda, winner of the Palme d’or for «Manbiki Kazoku» (Shoplifters) 

Spike Lee, winner of the Grand Prix for «Black Klansman»

Nadine Labaki, winner of the Jury Prize for Capharnaum

Solmaz Panahi and Panah Panahi, the children of filmmaker Jafar Panahi, Best Screen Play Award (tied) for Three Faces

Alice Rohrwacher, Best Screenplay Award (tied) for Lazzaro Felice (Happy as Lazzaro).

Pawel Pawlikowski, winner of Best Director Award for Zimna Wojna (Cold War).

Samal Yeslyamova, Best Actress Award for her role in Ayka, by Sergey Dvortsevoy.

Marcello Fonte, Best Actor Award for his role in Dogman, by Matteo Garrone.

Lukas Dhont, winner of the Caméra d’or for Girl.

Charles Williams, Short Film Palme d’or for All these Creatures.

Mitra Farahani, collaborator of Jean-Luc Godard, winner of the “Special” Palme d’or.



Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.